Our Staff

Kelsey Brannan : General Manager

General Manager

Kelsey Brannan

Kelsey Brannan : General Manager

General Manager

Kelsey Brannangm@wsum.wisc.edu
608-262-9542

The General Manager oversees all station business and staff. Dave manages most everything with superhuman ability...and multiple phones. Fun Fact: 

Laura Gutknecht : Engineer

Engineer

Laura Gutknecht

Laura Gutknecht : Engineer

Engineer

Laura Gutknechttech@wsum.wisc.edu
890-2436

Laura, as WSUM's engineer ensures our radio signals transmit properly between the station's antennas and WSUM's transmitter and warrants that no interference interrupts broadcast signals. On a daily basis she maintains all of the station's technical updates.   Fun Fact: she trained herself to eat fire when she was in 6th grade.

Will Mandel : Station Manager

Station Manager

Will Mandel

Will Mandel : Station Manager

Station Manager

Will Mandelwsum@wsum.wisc.edu
608 262 1864

  The Station Manager of WSUM maintains and improves the effectiveness of the radio station's on-air and off-air presence. Elected by his peers to run the station for one year, the station manager is a very demanding position requiring patience, stamina, and decisiveness. Fun Fact:

Matt Jarosinski : Program Director

Program Director

Matt Jarosinski

Matt Jarosinski : Program Director

Program Director

Matt Jarosinskiprog@wsum.wisc.edu
(608) 890-4845

(He/Him) Program Director oversees all content broadcasted over the air.  He is in charge of making the show schedule and generating daily logs for automated playlists. Fun Fact: Matt carries a two dollar bill with him wherever he goes.

Arthur Machado : Music Director

Music Director

Arthur Machado

Arthur Machado : Music Director

Music Director

Arthur Machadomusic@wsum.wisc.edu
(608) 262 1206

  The Music Director oversees the circulation of music coming into the station and maintains the digital and physical music library. Send your music to her to be heard on WSUM! Fun Fact: 

Karla Ponce : Talk Director

Talk Director

Karla Ponce

Karla Ponce : Talk Director

Talk Director

Karla Poncetalk@wsum.wisc.edu

  Our talk director oversees the creation and release of all WSUM podcasts and talk shows. This position requires a lot of organization and know-how. Contact him with all talk related questions. Fun fact:

Zack Cherney : Sports Director

Sports Director

Zack Cherney

Zack Cherney : Sports Director

Sports Director

Zack Cherneysports@wsum.wisc.edu

(He/Him)
Our sports director oversees all WSUM sports shows, as well as all our live sports broadcasts and content. Contact him if you are interested in setting up an interview or sponsoring the broadcast of a UW Badger sporting event. Fun Fact:

Riley Younger : Promotions Director

Promotions Director

Riley Younger

Riley Younger : Promotions Director

Promotions Director

Riley Youngerpromo@wsum.wisc.edu
(608) 890 2435

(She/Her) The Promotions Director of WSUM maintains and improves all aspects of promoting WSUM according to its vision, mission, and goals. Contact Promotions for information about ticket giveaways and promotional opportunities.  Fun Fact: Riley broke her collar bone on her first day of college trying out for rugby.......needless to say her didn't make the team

Ayden Schultz : Web Designer

Web Designer

Ayden Schultz

Ayden Schultz : Web Designer

Web Designer

Ayden Schultzmedia@wsum.wisc.edu

(He/Him) The Web Designer runs and updates both the front end and the back end of the website. Keeping up to date with all the latest releases, shows, and festivals. Fun Fact: We do and we do not step into the same rivers. We are and we are not.

Claire Wilcox : Creative Director

Creative Director

Claire Wilcox

Claire Wilcox : Creative Director

Creative Director

Claire Wilcoxcreative@wsum.wisc.edu
(608) 890 2435

The Creative Director coordinates the station's branding and merchandise needs. Creative also manages all of the content, video, and art that WSUM creates for social media, print, and apparel.  Fun Fact: 

Djamal Lylecyrus : Community Outreach Director

Community Outreach Director

Djamal Lylecyrus

Djamal Lylecyrus : Community Outreach Director

Community Outreach Director

Djamal Lylecyruscommunity@wsum.wisc.edu
(608) 890 1750

(He/Him) The WSUM Community Outreach Coordinator is a liaison position responsible for ensuring that WSUM is fulfilling the part of its mission statement having to do with serving the community on and off campus.  Fun Fact: Djamal can often be found in library mall playing spike ball

Camila Trimberger : News Director

News Director

Camila Trimberger

Camila Trimberger : News Director

News Director

Camila Trimbergernews@wsum.wisc.edu

  The News Directors lead the News Team in creating news stories to be played on air, as well as reporting on local stories in the area.  Fun Fact: 

Dominic Dorais-Burt : Production Director

Production Director

Dominic Dorais-Burt

Dominic Dorais-Burt : Production Director

Production Director

Dominic Dorais-Burtprod@wsum.wisc.edu
(608) 890 1751

  The Production Director is in charge of creating PSAs and underwritings to be played on air.  They also lead Production Team and assist others in creating on-air content.  Fun Fact: 

Kaitlyn Fueger : Administrative Specialist

Administrative Specialist

Kaitlyn Fueger

Kaitlyn Fueger : Administrative Specialist

Administrative Specialist

Kaitlyn Fuegeradminspec@wsum.wisc.edu

  The Administrative Specialist performs clerical duties and completes special projects under the General Manager, Dave Black.  Fun Fact:

Raines Lucas : Assistant Tech Director

Assistant Tech Director

Raines Lucas

Raines Lucas : Assistant Tech Director

Assistant Tech Director

Raines Lucaslive@wsum.wisc.edu

  The Assistant Technical Director is in charge of maintaining and setting up the equipment for bands that come into the station and local UW-Madison events.  Fun Fact: 

Anna Thompson : Traffic Director

Traffic Director

Anna Thompson

Anna Thompson : Traffic Director

Traffic Director

Anna Thompsontraffic@wsum.wisc.edu
(608) 261 9786

  The Traffic Director fulfills clerical duties, greets visitors, gives tours of the station, and completes special projects assigned by the general manager.  Fun Fact:

Amany Khreis : Traffic Director

Traffic Director

Amany Khreis

Amany Khreis : Traffic Director

Traffic Director

Amany Khreistraffic@wsum.wisc.edu
(608) 261 9786

  The Traffic Director fulfills clerical duties, greets visitors, gives tours of the station, and completes special projects assigned by the general manager.  Fun Fact: 

Molly Phelan : Traffic Director

Traffic Director

Molly Phelan

Molly Phelan : Traffic Director

Traffic Director

Molly Phelantraffic@wsum.wisc.edu
(608) 261 9786

  The Traffic Director fulfills clerical duties, greets visitors, gives tours of the station, and completes special projects assigned by the general manager. Fun Fact:

Andrew Ngyuen : Traffic Director

Traffic Director

Andrew Ngyuen

Andrew Ngyuen : Traffic Director

Traffic Director

Andrew Ngyuentraffic@wsum.wisc.edu
(608) 261 9786

  The Traffic Director fulfills clerical duties, greets visitors, gives tours of the station, and completes special projects assigned by the general manager.  Fun Fact: 

Syd the Snake : Station Mascot

Station Mascot

Syd the Snake

Syd the Snake : Station Mascot

Station Mascot

Syd the Snake

Syd keeps the vibes right and morale high at the station. Each month, an exceptional DJ is recognized and gets to watch over WSUM's loyal companion. Syd is the one and only, Snake on the Lake.